Roller Skating

The St Clair Roller Skating Rink hosts public skating sessions, roller discos and birthday parties!

Public roller skating sessions

Strap on some skates and join the fun! We turn down the lights and turn up the music, creating a fun atmosphere suitable for almost all ages. Review our session times below and don't forget to book your session to reserve your spot!

Roller skating session times

DayTime
Fridays (Roller Disco)6pm - 9pm
Saturdays12pm - 4pm
Sundays12pm - 4pm

School Holiday skating session times

DayTime
Tuesday - 22nd December12pm-3pm
Wednesday - 23rd December12pm-3pm
Tuesday - 5th January
12pm-3pm
Wednesday - 6th January
12pm-3pm
Wednesday - 20th January
12pm-3pm
Tuesday - 26th January12pm-3pm

Roller skating session costs

Price
Child / Concession$9.60
Adult$12.00
Family (max 2 adults, up to 3 children)$38.40

All prices include skate hire. Children under the age of 10 must be accompanied by an adult. YMCA staff are present for supervision purposes only. Online pre-booking your session is strongly recommended.

Skating Rules
  • Skate at your own risk
  • All skaters and spectators are to be wearing a visible wrist band
  • Socks must be worn to hire skates (Socks can be purchased at reception)
  • You are not allowed on the court unless skating
  • Skaters must skate in the same direction
  • Social distancing regulations apply while skating and spectating
  • 1 parent per skating group can spectate
  • No food or drink is allowed on the court
  • Entries and exits must remain clear at all times
  • For the safety of all skaters, Speed, Trick and Derby skating is not allowed in the public skating sessions
  • Skaters on the court must keep moving at all times
  • Bad language or abusive behaviour will not be tolerated
  • Playing tag/chasey while skating is not allowed
  • Skaters to follow staff directions at all times.
  • Scooters are not to be used

Failure to comply with the above may result in you being asked to leave the venue.

Book your spot

Roller skating sessions are capped at 50 people per session. It is strongly recommended to pre-book your spot online. Bookings open 5 days in advance. 'Drop-ins' are welcome, however, the session may already be full.

Please note that skating will not be available on the following days due to large event bookings and/or holiday periods.
2021

Wednesday, 30 January

Thursday, 31 January

Friday, 2 April

Saturday, 3 April

Sunday, 4 April

Monday, 5 April

Friday, 21 May

Saturday, 22 May

Sunday, 23 May

Saturday, 2 July

Sunday, 3 July

Saturday, 9 July

Sunday, 10 July

Monday, 11 July

Friday, 19 November

Saturday, 20 November

Sunday, 21 November

Friday, 17 December

Saturday, 18 December

Sunday, 19 December

School and OSHC Group Bookings

Perfect for Vacation Care and School Group Bookings. $10 per child (minimum of 15 children).

OSHC Skating Web Banner
School & OSHC Bookings